Miss Autonomy: An Interview

It’s not an interview. I lied.

Miss Autonomy… sounds empowered, right? I have autonomy and I know who I am I want.

That’s a joke. Laugh.

Please?

Either way, at this point in my life, I recognize that life and self and all those wonderful things are journeys. Who I am and what I want will change some, but that’s ok. If I was taking a dumb social media quiz that tells me what my superhero name is, it would be Miss Autonomy. Doesn’t it sound freeing and powerful and confident? It sounds exactly like what I was missing not all that long ago (ahhhh it’s word play did you see that). I missed autonomy. After a number of bad things, which I won’t mention quite yet (and I’ll warn you before I do), I forgot who I was and what I was and where I was going and what I wanted.

Because all that was taken. My safety, my piece of mind, and the beautiful person that I have grown to love– those were taken.

I fought like hell to get them back. And I did. I survived.

But it doesn’t end there, does it?

So here I stand before you, a naked, anonymous voice on the internet, sharing my journey– the proverbially good, bad, and not-nice.

Come on along, won’t you?

Miss Autonomy xx

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment